What is copyright, fair use, public domain, and creative commons? Discover the answer to this question by exploring the information below and completing the Copyright/Fair Use Cyber Scavenger Hunt.

Copyright/Fair Use Cyber Scavenger Hunt Assignment

Due: 9/15/2017, Midnight

Submission Process: Email as an attachment to Dr. Comer


Copyright Clarity - A Prezi Presentation by Laura Michel
Public Link: http://prezi.com/nvbnwzxhzkp-/?utm_campaign=share&utm_medium=copy&rc=ex0share


Free to Copy or Embed Resources

Images
  1. Creative Commons (search engine): http://search.creativecommons.org/
  2. StockVault (free images): http://stockvault.net/
  3. Find Icons (avatars and small images resource): http://findicons.com/
  4. Morgue File (free images): http://www.morguefile.com/
  5. Open Clipart Library (free clipart): http://openclipart.org/
Videos
  1. You Tube: http://www.youtube.com/
  2. Vimeo: https://vimeo.com/
  3. Watch Know Learn: http://watchknowlearn.org/
  4. Teacher Tube: http://www.teachertube.com/videos.php

Note: You are free to embed any video so long as it gives you the embed option. However, you must get permission to use any video that you are cutting, making changes to, or adding to a project.
Curriculum and Text
  1. Wikipedia (be careful as this is not considered to be a scholarly, reliable source; you must link back to any information you find on Wikipedia): http://www.wikipedia.org/
  2. Curriki: http://www.curriki.org/
  3. Collaborize Classroom Library: http://library.collaborizeclassroom.com/
*I retrieved much of the info found in this section from The Edublogger found online at http://theedublogger.com/2012/02/09/the-educators-guide-to-copyright-fair-use-and-creative-commons/